Easter Rain

It’s Easter Sunday and raining.

Somehow I miss the smell of smoke from the Easter fire that usually lingers on Easter Sunday morning, but only the toughest of fires burned in the downpour yesterday.

The blessing of the Easter Baskets was a cold and hurried affair yesterday.

And the poor children bringing the blessed flame to the homes were wet and freezing.

At least there’s no snow!

But we’re home safe and warm, it’s not snowing at least, and we’ll be having a nice Easter brunch soon.

Happy Easter, everyone!

Author: Spatz

Alles wird gut.

4 thoughts on “Easter Rain”

    1. Isn’t it strange, and I thought Easter fires were known all around! Easter was very early this year and it was quite cold – but the spring is making up for it now!

      Like

  1. Hi!
    Ich finds ja nett, dass hier mein Bild verwendet wird.
    Da ich meine Bilder unter einer Creative Commons Lizenz verfügbar mache hoffe ich auch auf die Verwendung meiner Bilder und freue mich jedesmal wenn ich sie irgendwo im Netz sehe.
    Die von mir verwendete Lizenz ist sehr freizügig und erfordert kaum Aufwand in der Verwendung.
    Hier steht einmal genau beschrieben, was man machen muss um Creative Commons Werke nutzen zu dürfen.

    Ich bitte sie, dies binnen 14 Tagen zu berichtigen. Sollte dies nicht geschehen werde ich weitere Schritte in Angriff nehmen.

    Like

    1. Hallo,
      Es tut mir sehr leid, das ich die Creative Common License hier falsch verwendet habe – ich habe beim Schreiben des Eintrages anscheinend die falsche Lizenz gefunden.
      Da ich momentan keinen wirklichen Zugang zur Lizenz habe, habe ich ihr Bild fürs erste entfernt.
      Ich hoffe, damit in ihrem Sinne vorgegangen zu sein.
      Vielen Dank!

      Like

Please leave a reply!

